Skip to content

WEDI 2022 Spring Conference (Virtual)

Monday, May 23, 2022 8:00 AM - Thursday, May 26, 2022 8:00 AM (EDT)
Event Details


This year's conference will focus on leveraging technology to help solve the biggest issues in health care. Sessions will focus on several healthcare topics including:

  • Regulations/ Patient Enablement
  • Clinical Exchange
  • Administrative Efficiency
  • Automation
  • Health Equity
  • Privacy & Security

and more!

Be sure to visit our networking and educational roundtables Monday, May 23. WEDI workgroup and sub-workgroups will conduct meetings throughout the day (open to members AND non-members) and participate in several networking roundtable discussions. 

May 23  Pre-Conference Schedule (more to come, all times eastern)

WEDI Workgroup Meetings:

10:00am- 11:00am, Property and Casualty 

11:00am- 12:00pm, Claims Sub-Workgroup Meeting

12:00pm- 1:00pm, Remittance Advice & Payment Sub-Workgroup Meeting

1:00pm- 2:00pm, Telehealth Workgroup Meeting

1:00pm- 2:00pm, Acknowledgements 

2:00pm- 3:00pm, Provider Information

Be Sure to Attend These Special Roundtable Discussion Events on May 23

1:00pm- 2:00pm, Updates from the FHIR at Scale Taskforce (FAST) with Durwin Day, Health Information Manager, Health Care Service Corporation

2:30pm- 3:00pm, Special Discussion; Improving Maternal Health Outcomes, hosted by Joy Rios, Host and Founder of HIT Like a Girl Podcast

3:00pm- 3:45pm, The Exception Process, ASETT Tool and National Standards Group Updates, Christine Gerhardt, Director, National Standards Group, Office of Burden and Health Informatics, Beth Karpiak, Policy Advisor, Daniel Kalwa, Deputy Director, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services National Standards Group.


Micky Tripathi, PhD, National Coordinator for Health Information Technology

John Halamka, MD, President, Mayo Clinic Platform

Thomas Mason, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Office of the National Coordinator

Kathryn Marchesini, JD, Chief Privacy Officer, Office of the National Coordinator

Mary Greene, MD, Director of the Office of Burden Reduction and Informatics, CMS

Stephen Konya, Senior Advisor to the Deputy National Coordinator and Innovation Portfolio Lead, Office of the National Coordinator

Lisa Pino, Director for Office for Civil Rights, Department of Health and Human Service 

Ashish Chaturvedi, Interim CEO,  Chief Technology

Michael Simon, PhD, Managing Scientist, Data Science, Exponent

Kyle Culver, Director, Emerging Technology, Humana

Fatu Forna, MD, Global Obstetrician & Gynecologist

George Halvorson, Chair and CEO, Institute for InterGroup Understanding

Brad Diephuis, MD, Senior Advisor, Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation (CMMI)

Julie Maas, Founder and CEO, EMR Direct

Andrew Roberts, Director, Data Science, Cerner Corporation

Joseph Kanter, MD, State Health Officer and Medical Director, Louisiana Department of Health

Siddharth Govindan, MD, Vice President, Clinical/Provider Innovation, eviCore

Shane McNamee, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Smile CDR; Executive Director, BPM+ Health

Ben Cushing, Chief Architect, Federal Health & Life Sciences, Red Hat; Chair Process Automation and Enablement workgroup, BPM+ Health

Scott Stuewe, President and CEO, DirectTrust

Paul Wilder, Executive Director, Commonwell Health Alliance

Jonathan Shannon, Senior Director, Strategy, Interoperability, LexisNexis

Sara Kelley, Project Manager, Envoc, LA Wallet

Niall O'Connor, Chief Technology Officer, Cohere Health

Brian Allen, Account Executive,

Max Templeton, System Architect, Cambia Health Solutions

Ryan Howells, Principal, Leavitt Partners, Management Team, CARIN Alliance

WEDI's No Surprises Act Workgroup Co-Chairs

  • Stanley Nachimson, Principal, Nachimson Advisors
  • Beth Davis, Senior Manager, Allscripts Payerpath

John Ohanian, Chief Data Officer and director for the Center for Data Insights and Innovation Office,  the California Health and Human Service Agency

Gabriela Pelin, Chief Innovation Officer, Avaneer

Cathy Sheppard, Executive Director, X12

Mary Butler-Everson, SVP Healthcare Product Innovation, PNC Bank

Erin Weber, Vice President, CORE

WEDI's Remittance and Payment Workgroup Co-Chairs

  • Pamela Grosze, Vice President, Senior Product Manager, PNC
  • Patricia Wijtyk, Senior EDI Senior Associate, Cognizant

John Hill, Executive Vice President and GM, NCPDP 

Jocelyn Keegan, Project Manager, Hl7 Da Vinci, Senior Health IT Consultant, PoCP

Deborah Bryant, Senior Policy Strategist, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Beth Karpiak, Policy Advisor, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Daniel Kalwa, Deputy Director, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Maxim Abramsky, Associate VP, Product Management, Edifecs

Sergiu Rata, Senior Director, Product Management, Edifecs

Additional Information
Event Contact:
Michael McNutt
Contact Organization:
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top